CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Hertfordshire Life today CLICK HERE

Panto review: Cinderella at Hertford Theatre

PUBLISHED: 10:09 16 December 2010 | UPDATED: 18:16 20 February 2013

Panto review: Cinderella at Hertford Theatre

Panto review: Cinderella at Hertford Theatre

Sue Ramsey takes her grandsons to see the ugly sisters, fairy godmother, prince and, of course, Cinderella herself

A wicked witch produced a rosy apple from her basket and cackled, I wondered if I had confused the pantomime! I hadnt she turned into a fairy godmother and things proceeded nicely.


Watching my grandsons, aged two andfive years sitting with their mouths wideopen and mesmerised was just part of an enjoyable Sunday afternoon.


The ugly sisters were hilarious and Prince Charming and Cinderella had beautiful singing voices. Mix this with slapstick, jokes and dancing and a happy ever after ending and you have the perfect panto.


The panto runs at the new Hertford Theatre until January 2 with tickets at 13.50 for adults and 11.50 for children or a family ticket is 40. Call the box office on 01992 531500 or book online at http://www.hertfordtheatre.com/

0 comments

More from Hertfordshire Life

Inspired by steampunk and Photoshop, amateur photographer Gary Nicholls embarked on an epic challenge to create a trilogy of lavish photo novels

Read more
November 2018
Fri, 13:09

250 years ago this month a baron’s servant smashed down a bedroom door in St Albans’ White Hart Inn to find a prince in bed with his master’s wife. Cue a court case, a delighted press, and much airing of royal underwear

Read more
November 2018
Fri, 12:26

Christmas isn’t complete without a trip to a festive fair. From German-style food stalls to vintage fetes, Hertfordshire’s Christmas markets have it all

Read more
Thu, 10:10

Don’t miss the December issue – everything you need for a fabulous Herts Christmas!

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Indulge in the very best of pub classics every Wednesday night at The Black Horse.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

It’s that time of year again and we have our special T-BONE steak offer!

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

From Hertford to Flanders, a young army chaplain kept a vivid record of his experiences in the First World War. Sarah Reay tells her grandfather’s remarkable story

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War, so we’ve gathered some Remembrance Day events taking place in the county

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

If you’re looking for things to do in Hertfordshire this month, we have gathered lots of events for November 2018

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

We quiz author Kevin Exley about his new book that takes the reader on the trail of fascinating stories, new and old, around Berkhamsted

Read more
October 2018

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Local Business Directory

Search For a Car In Your Area

Property Search