CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Hertfordshire Life today CLICK HERE

Review: Aladdin at Hertford Theatre

PUBLISHED: 09:11 22 December 2011 | UPDATED: 20:27 20 February 2013

Review: Aladdin at Hertford Theatre

Review: Aladdin at Hertford Theatre

Liz Giroud takes her family to the panto in Hertford

Liz Giroud takes her family to the panto in Hertford



This version of Aladdin was probably the funkiest I have ever seen. Pantomines have changed over the years but for the better.


Hertford Theatre put on a brilliant panto packed full of the essential oh no he isnt, oh yes he is lines as well as some brilliant jokes that only the parents would understand. My son was very scared of Abanazaar who was a very scary baddy!


The music and singing throughout was excellent with a cool and funky twist. The genie of the (lava) lamp provided an alternative to most usual genies by being cool and funky in both his singing and dancing.


As a massive fan of ABBA, I was singing along at every opportunity to all the songs that the genie and his crew were dancing and singing to.


I would really recommend Aladdin to you especially if you have children aged four years plus.


Aladdin at Hertford Theatre runs until January 1.



Hertford Theatre, The Wash, Hertford SG14 1PS.


01992 531500, www.hertfordtheatre.com

0 comments

More from Hertfordshire Life

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Indulge in the very best of pub classics every Wednesday night at The Black Horse.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

It’s that time of year again and we have our special T-BONE steak offer!

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

From Hertford to Flanders, a young army chaplain kept a vivid record of his experiences in the First World War. Sarah Reay tells her grandfather’s remarkable story

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War, so we’ve gathered some Remembrance Day events taking place in the county

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

If you’re looking for things to do in Hertfordshire this month, we have gathered lots of events for November 2018

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

We quiz author Kevin Exley about his new book that takes the reader on the trail of fascinating stories, new and old, around Berkhamsted

Read more
October 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

A trailblazer nearly 30 years ago, this Hertford Thai restaurant is on the cusp of reinvention

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Nothing beats wrapping up warm and heading out to see a bonfire and fireworks display. We have gathered 18 places in Hertfordshire to see a dazzling performance

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

We mark the centenary of the First World War Armistice with an account of its impact on the county many would not see again

Read more
November 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A new three-day festival promising to meet all your Christmas needs takes place at Knebworth this month

Read more
November 2018

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Local Business Directory

Search For a Car In Your Area

Property Search