CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Hertfordshire Life today CLICK HERE

Review: Bob The Builder at Hertford Theatre

PUBLISHED: 11:59 27 October 2011 | UPDATED: 20:08 20 February 2013

Review: Bob The Builder at Hertford Theatre

Review: Bob The Builder at Hertford Theatre

Can we Fix it – Yes we can! Liz Giroud takes her son to see his hero Bob live on stage

Can we Fix it Yes we can! Liz Giroud takes her son to see his hero Bob live on stage



Bob the Builder and his team made their debut visit to Hertford Theatre on Saturday October 15 with a brand new story.


I went to see the show with mythree year old Bob The Builder fan. At first he wasnt sure but as soon as Bob appeared on the stage he was happy. This is a really lovely story of how Bob and the team are fixing up the stage for a show but poor old Spud would rather be on the stage dancing and singing with the actors rather than fixing the stage props. Spud takes a few short cuts on his jobs which have a dramatic affect. Will Bob be able to fix it all in time ready for the big show?


My son loved it and Hertford Theatre is a great venue which I am sure we will visit again. I will definitely be booking Charlie and Lola and the panto.


A thoroughly exiting show full of dancing and music for children of all ages to enjoy.



Hertford Theatre, The Wash, Hertford SG14 1PS.


01992 531500, www.hertfordtheatre.com

0 comments

More from Hertfordshire Life

Inspired by steampunk and Photoshop, amateur photographer Gary Nicholls embarked on an epic challenge to create a trilogy of lavish photo novels

Read more
November 2018
Fri, 13:09

250 years ago this month a baron’s servant smashed down a bedroom door in St Albans’ White Hart Inn to find a prince in bed with his master’s wife. Cue a court case, a delighted press, and much airing of royal underwear

Read more
November 2018
Fri, 12:26

Christmas isn’t complete without a trip to a festive fair. From German-style food stalls to vintage fetes, Hertfordshire’s Christmas markets have it all

Read more
Thu, 10:10

Don’t miss the December issue – everything you need for a fabulous Herts Christmas!

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Indulge in the very best of pub classics every Wednesday night at The Black Horse.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

It’s that time of year again and we have our special T-BONE steak offer!

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

From Hertford to Flanders, a young army chaplain kept a vivid record of his experiences in the First World War. Sarah Reay tells her grandfather’s remarkable story

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War, so we’ve gathered some Remembrance Day events taking place in the county

Read more
November 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

If you’re looking for things to do in Hertfordshire this month, we have gathered lots of events for November 2018

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

We quiz author Kevin Exley about his new book that takes the reader on the trail of fascinating stories, new and old, around Berkhamsted

Read more
October 2018

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Local Business Directory

Search For a Car In Your Area

Property Search